tutametro.blogg.se

D2 median xl runewords
D2 median xl runewords








d2 median xl runewords

The current crafting method is focused and goal-oriented, I have a threshold of stats that I'll be satisfied with then when I get them, I can use the item and not worry about it anymore, but with this change it sounds like I'll be fishing for base sacred armors, crowns, gauntlets, greaves, etc. Now, I will basically never be able to remove it from the notifier and I'll constantly be picking up these base items to see if they rolled well which in my opinion is grindy and unsatisfying compared to crafting the perfect version.

d2 median xl runewords

For example, i usually have ancient armor (sacred) on my drop notifier and then when I get one, I can remove it because I can craft it into the best runeword base it can be. With nothing written that addresses this and the limit of 1 oil per item, this now necessitates a huge amount of collecting base items to check for sockets and stats and then discard. On the first concern, the vast majority of oil rerolls come about simply due to bad socket counts so even if oil of luck rng has now been mitigated, we still have to deal with socket counts between 1 and 5 (for 6 socket items) that make the item bad. I feel that consolidating runes to a centralized line will reduce player agency + goal-setting and result in a less satisfying gameplay experience.

d2 median xl runewords

I feel that limiting 1 oil per base and removing grey unsockets will result in additional unsatisfying grinding for base items and perhaps even more time consuming repetitive cube tasks rather than less.Ģ. I have several speculative concerns about this update that I'd like to voice, I'm sorry if these have already been brought up in this thread as I haven't read through the whole thing.ġ.










D2 median xl runewords